The step will often be too big to immediately put a large budget on it. But if you first calculate a realistic business case and present it, there is a good chance that you can set up a smaller experiment with a more limited budget. An example Suppose you make a number of findings with an intake and keyword research: Monthly search volume of relevant search terms: 10,000 / month, with an average cost per click of €2.
Don’t fall for these 3 pitfalls
Average order value (or average customer lifetime value ): €25,000. Conversion rate website visitor to lead: 1%. There are currently no leads generated through the online channel. 25% of all regular leads convert to customer. Based on the Paraguay Email List keyword research, you expect to be able to attract an average of three thousand visitors per month to the website over a period of twelve months.
Strategy is a pattern in a stream
The image will then look like this: Visitors per month: 3000. Leads per month: 3000 x 0.01 = 30. Customers per month: 30 x 0.25 = 7.5. Extra turnover per month: 7.5 x € 25,000 = € 187,500. Extra turnover over 12 months: € 2,250,000. That is a bit of a swallow for your (potential) client. He is missing out on more than €2.2 million in potential revenue because he doesn’t do online marketing.